We're big, we're smart, we're human: we'll muddle through.

That was then…

this is now.

Then I had just a touch of fun ranting about grammatical things.

Now I may be ranting about things far more important than grammar. I will admit, a little part of me wonders what could actually be more important than grammar. It still kills me to leave only one space after a period ending a sentence, and that’s not even grammar, that’s just typing convention. Still, life trumps grammar, and life is coming at us hard and fast these days.

I’ve been thinking a lot about the “party of no” idea recently, and a beautiful post summing it up better than I can has brought me back here to make my small contribution to the discussion:

I prefer “the party of no” to:

  • the party of no sense
  • the party of no self-restraint
  • the party of no respect for the American people

which is why I no longer feel like the Democrat I have always been, and am embarrassed to have been a Democrat for my entire adult life.

At least I didn’t vote for the current administration; a small consolation.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

